Rep. Raney Appointed to Energy Council

The Energy Council

State Representative John Raney (District 14) has been appointed to the Energy Council by the Speaker of the Texas House of Representatives, Dade Phelan. The announcement was made on Friday, July 21.

The Energy Council facilitates cooperation in national energy policy matters among the energy-producing states of the Southwest, including Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Colorado, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, and Wyoming. The province of Alberta, Canada is also included.

Representative Raney’s appointment will expire on January 13, 2025.